What have we caught while shooting Game On 1 and Game On 2

My wife was asking me the other night what fish we have caught while shooting Game On. I told her, a lot, but it was just in my head I had never written it down. So it got me thinking about all the fish species we have been lucky enough to catch during our year and half of kayak fishing in Game On 1 and 2. Anyway I sat down and made a list of the different fish we caught in different locations. I am sure I am missing some but here is my list along with a few photo.

Species caught During Game On 1 and 2 by our crew.

Game On in Florida

Game On in Florida

Florida:
Speckled trout
Lady fish
Salt water Cat fish
Blue fish

Tarpon

Red fish

Alaska:

Alaskan Halibut
Ling Cod

Ling Cod kayak fishing in Alaska

Ling Cod kayak fishing in Alaska

China Rock fish
Black bass
Tiger rockfish
Quill back rockfish
Yelloweye rockfish

Canada

 

Pike in Canada

Pike in Canada

Pike
Small mouth bass
Large mouth bass

Musky

Chesapeake bay

Jim with a Red fish in Chesapeake bay

Jim with a Red fish in Chesapeake bay

Red Fish

East Cape:

Matt and his jumping Striped Marlin

Matt and his jumping Striped Marlin

Striped Marlin

Snapper
pargo
humbolt squid
Amber Jack

Howards Blue Marlin

Howards Blue Marlin

Blue Marlin
Dorado
Roosterfish
Hammerhead shark

Texas

Texas Redfish

Texas Redfish

Red fish
Speckled trout
Flounder

Panama

Jim Sammons and 120 pound yellowfin tuna

Jim Sammons and 120 pound yellowfin tuna

Yellowfin Tuna

Roosterfish
Mangrove snapper
Cubera snapper
Rainbow Runner
Jack Crevalle
Blue Trevally

Paul and his Panama Snook

Paul and his Panama Snook

Snook
Pompano
Triggerfish
Greater Barracuda
Porcupine puffer
Black tip shark
White tip shark

 39 different species so far, and I am sure I am missing a few. With more great locations to come this list should continue to grow.

Leave a Reply

